sweetsantuary

New Year’s Resolutions for 2012

Posted on: January 3, 2012

Happy New Year everybody! Can you believe it’s 2012 already? For my first post of the year I decided to post up my New Year’s Resolutions. I probably won’t get to do all of them but it doesn’t hurt to try.

1. Finish overdue drafts for: blog, fan fiction, poetry, etc. God, I have so many but I’ve been busy with work and personal stuff. I’m hoping to finish them this year.

2. As soon as I’m done with number one, I want to write some new stuff. The thing about me is that I have a lot of ideas in my head and I want to get started before I lose my momentum.

3. Create a new blog. Sweet Sanctuary is dedicated to mostly writing. I was thinking of creating a blog dedicated to my second love: photography. I used to take black and white photography back in high school and I’ve been taking pictures ever since. I have boxes full of pictures from places I’ve visit, to geek conventions.

4. Try something new: hip hop dancing, jewelry making, archery etc. I’m trying to take more steps outside my comfort zone. It’s not good to be complacent forever.

5. Spend more time with my friends. Most of us have careers, or families now, but I still want us to have time for each other. Whether it’s a road trip to Las Vegas or just going to the movies. I don’t want us to drift apart.

6. Lose some weight. I have a little bit a gut and I need to cut down on junk food and stuff. Eat healthy and walk more and all that.

That’s all I can think off the top of my head. It’s nothing major like world peace but they’re important to me. 2012 is gonna be sweet!

3 Responses to "New Year’s Resolutions for 2012"

Thank you for sharing! I look forward to seeing you achieve your goals 🙂

I nominated you for the Liebster award!

Leave a Reply

  • Matthew: My 13 year old daughter was banging on about how brilliant this new show was so to humor her I watched the pilot. I'm now completely hooked - so wheth
  • the vow movie full: Appreciating the hard work you put into your website and in depth information you provide. It's nice to come across a blog every once in a while t
  • Tammy: I loved that movie! I was a little frustrated with paige after she kissed jeramy. Leo loved her so much that he was willing to let her go. I'm glad sh

Categories

