sweetsantuary

Gaslight Gathering Steampunk Convention 2012

Posted on: August 11, 2012

Back in May I went to the Town and County Hotel in San Diego, where they held the second annual Gaslight Gathering Steampunk Convention. I had a blast at the first one they had and I couldn’t wait to go this one and it didn’t disappoint. It’s a great place to get ideas for costumes and other creative stuff. I saw some really cool stuff this year.

When I saw the woman’s tattoo I had to take a picture of her and her guy.

I thought this was a cute picture. You see even dogs are into Steampunk.

I met this one guy who made this really cool steampunk hats. I like the one on the right. The wings are made out of chop sticks. I hope he washed them first though.

I thought these ladies costumes were really something. It’s like they broke out of a Steampunk insane asylum.

That’s the great thing about Steampunk. The possibilities are endless. Next year for sure I’m gonna come up with the costume. I have a lot of ideas: Steampunk Wicked Witch of East (complete with ruby slippers steampunk style), Steampunk Harry Potter, Steampunk Pirate…you get the idea.

2 Responses to "Gaslight Gathering Steampunk Convention 2012"

Nice tat…. Sounds fun!!!
Felicia

I just want to say I am beginner to blogging and actually loved you’re page. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your site . You surely have fabulous article content. Bless you for sharing with us your blog site.

Leave a Reply

  • Matthew: My 13 year old daughter was banging on about how brilliant this new show was so to humor her I watched the pilot. I'm now completely hooked - so wheth
  • the vow movie full: Appreciating the hard work you put into your website and in depth information you provide. It's nice to come across a blog every once in a while t
  • Tammy: I loved that movie! I was a little frustrated with paige after she kissed jeramy. Leo loved her so much that he was willing to let her go. I'm glad sh

Categories

